A couple of sugar addict reviews, and a savoury one, just to take the edge off all the sweetness…

Macro Brand (I loved Macro stores since my very first trip to Melbourne) Gluten Free, Dairy Free & Vegan ($3.89) Double Choc Biscuits. I classify these as Tim Tams for the wheat and meat deprived. I picked them up in Woolworths Garden City and despite being on the second day of my diet, I ate the whole pack. Say no more!

Peckish brand Rice Cracker Thins (sea salt & vinegar variety)- these can be found with the regular biscuits and crackers, not in the GF section. The pack advertises a lighter crispier formula, and it’s true! These are part way between the texture of a wheat cracker and a rice cracker, and better than both! Yum, I’ll be buying more.

Celebrate Health brand’s Lemon & Coconut flavoured cake mix with chestnut flour. I made this mix into 26 mini cupcakes and in deference to my weight watchers program, did not put any icing on them. The texture was great, there was a nice slight crispness to them, but I just couldn’t get past a strange odour/taste…

